top of page
  • shreyatandon0209

08.26.2022

Updated: Sep 2, 2022

Now that I’m back in Cambridge, I’ve finally had a chance to reflect on my experiences this summer. This summer internship has been an incredible opportunity to be involved in a research project from the point of inception: I’ve had the change to observe the proposal development process, build relationships with government stakeholders, and start laying the groundwork for implementing a large-scale study. The conversations I’ve had this summer have taught me a lot about developing research projects that make an academic contribution while also addressing specific policy challenges. In addition to working on the property tax project and gaining a deeper understanding of the tax administration challenges in Chennai, I’ve also had the chance to explore my other research interests related to gender in the labor market and connect with people who have similar research interests. Going into my third year of the PhD, I feel much more prepared to develop my own projects and I’m excited to build on the work I’ve done this summer! I am incredibly grateful to the Women and Public Policy Program and the Adriene Hall fund for their generous support.

14 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page